Black Bean and Sweet Potato Enchilada Greatness

Wowzer!  This one is a keeper.  I loved it and so did Ron!

Tonight’s vegan recipe was also found via No Meat Athlete.   The remarkable black bean and sweet potato enchiladas!

They were so easy to make.  So delicious.  So filling.  So very healthy.  I just can’t rave on them enough.  Who says you can’t have a scrumptious enchilada without cheese?!

All you do is peel and cube two large sweet potatoes.  Then you roast them for 20 minutes at 400 degrees.

104_5761

Once they are tender, you put them in the skillet with all the other ingredients except the salsa and the red onions.

104_5764

Next you roll them up and put them seam side down in your baking dish.  Put the salsa on top and then sprinkle the diced red onions all over.  Bake covered at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

104_5767

104_5769

This recipe will be one I go to again and again.  I loved them.

104_5770

Night all.

I’m hoping to get up early and get my 5 miles in BEFORE work.   (Fingers crossed!)

PS.  That beer was horrible.  Highland Brewing Company Black Mocha Stout.  I wanted a beer and Ron had a few in the fridge so I thought I’d try it.  One sip and I had to pour it out.  Such a waste but I just couldn’t drink it.  I should have guessed with that name but I didn’t read the label before I opened it.  Where’s a good Corona Light when you need one?

Leave a Reply

