True Grit

Today started out as usual with my oats.  Just the normal mix of oats, banana, milk, water, pinch of salt, cinnamon, vanilla, coconut, and peanut butter.  So yummy.  I can hardly start my day without it.  And don’t even get me started about oats without my banana!

We all went to church and it really was a good sermon.  It was all about hypocrisy.

This was one of the bullet points:

You might be a hypocrite if:  You are more interested in pleasing people and meeting their expectations than pleasing God and obeying him.  (Gotta watch that one for sure!)

After church I had a quick lunch.  Ron had meatloaf and Lydia had sushi.  Everyone was starved so we really just fended for ourselves.  My lunch was a frozen Amy’s meal.  I love these for just such occasions.  It was so good!

Then it was off to the movies to see True Grit.  I had just watched the original last night.  The remake was FABULOUS!  I loved Jeff Bridges, Matt Damon, and Hallie Steinfeld.

I posted on Facebook, “True Grit” and Lisa said that was us not the movie!  Us marathoners do have grit!

For dinner, I made a smoothie and a pizza.  I’ve got detailed pictures of the best smoothie ever.  It was a clementine one.  I whirled up yogurt, 2 clementines, vanilla protein powder, spinach, and ice cubes. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the pizza, I used a pre-made whole wheat crust, and topped it with the last of the Chinese veggies, fresh pineapple, and cheese.

So filling and good!

Leave a Reply

