Busy!

My day has been good but very busy. Busy at work and busy at home. Busy with church committees and busy with band stuff. I am so looking forward to the weekend. I love volunteering and I love to serve our Lord but I really have to find a way to simplify. I think Eleanor Roosevelt said it best when she said, “A little simplification would be the first step toward rational living, I think.”

Anyway….here’s an awesome breakfast and it’s not oats for a change. Behold the famous Grilled Banana Sandwich. You can visit  http://www.healthytippingpoint.com/grilled-banana-sandwich for the recipe. It is delicious. I added a little peanut butter to the top.

 Lunch was leftover enchiladas and I didn’t get a picture. I hated to bore you with the exact same thing in the exact same Tupperware. I did however add some tasty grapefruit on the side for some interest.

I snacked on this Clif Bar. I like them because they have 20 grams of protein. That’s the only reason. They are sorta not so delicious if you ask me.

For dinner, Lydia requested another Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich from Panera and since she has been cooped up in the house all week, I obliged. Ron was working late so I just grilled up some sugar snap peas and the other half of my tofu block from the other day. I also added a few mushrooms.

I’ve got to go bake a cake for band for tomorrow so I might just be licking the batter bowl for dessert.

Leave a Reply

