“Stay fit, when you’re 600 someone may ask you to do something really big.”

Driving was smooth sailing again for me.  Thank goodness!  Enjoyed this bowl of Kashi Warm Cinnamon Oat cereal and banana during my commute. 

Would have loved some ice cold almond milk over them but that just wouldn’t have been prudent driving would it?!  So…I had this yogurt once I got to the shop.

Very busy day at Bennett.  I think January must be one of their heaviest months for printing.

I stopped around 11:30 for a quick lunch of leftovers from home.  Remember my TVP less chili from Saturday? 

Well, I added some of my quinoa from last night and I had a perfect combination.  Quinoa is really a seed (not the grain I once thought it was) and is a complete protein.    I think I’ve just changed my recipe for good.  No more Melissa’s TVP Chili.  It’s gonna be Melissa’s Quinoa Chili from now on.  So Delish!

That orange on the side was fab also.  Lydia had one for lunch today and she loved hers as well.  I guess it’s orange season!

Then on the way home tonight, looked what attacked me!  I know, I know, I’m addicted.

I usually eat breakfast at 6:00 and then lunch around 11:30 so at 5:00pm, I’m starved.  I just couldn’t face a two hour rainy drive home without dinner.  The good news is today was my last day at Bennett this week.  Tomorrow is Cisco, Friday is Siemens, and Thursday might be a long drive to Camp LeJeune. 

I had a Band Parent’s meeting tonight so I had Dinner #2 around 9:00pm.  It hit the spot!

and dessert (White Chocolate Wonderful on a Spoon)

Here’s a nice feel good read for this rainy Tuesday.  I found it the other day and I hadn’t read it before. 

Everything I need to know about life I learned from Noah’s Ark.

Remember that we are all in the same boat.

Plan ahead. It wasn’t raining when the Noah built the ark.

Stay fit. When you’re 600 years old, someone may ask you to do something really big.

Don’t listen to critics. Just get on with the job that needs to be done.

Build your future on high ground.

For safety, travel in pairs.

Speed isn’t always an advantage. The snails were on board with the cheetahs.

When you’re stressed, float a while.

Remember…the ark was built by amateurs; the Titanic by professionals.

No matter the storm, when you are with God there’s always a rainbow waiting.

Don’t miss the boat.

Leave a Reply

