License to Drive

Very easy day for a change.  I began early with this bowl of Kashi.  This time I had it with milk.  Regular not almond.  Wished for almond but I have been out for over a month. 

Then I took Lyds to the dentist.  She had to get a filling.  Her first ever.  THEN….we went to the DMV.  She did it!  Lydia is a licensed driver.  Isn’t she a beauty?

I had this lunch before I went in to Cisco today. 

 

 

 Only had to work for a short time and then I was on my way home.

I put together this pizza for Lydia and I to share.  We’ve got half of it wrapped up for lunches tomorrow. 

Lydia and I went to the gym.  She did the cardio room and I went to Boot Camp and had an amazing hour workout.  We used the stability ball and it was so fun.  We had to hold that huge ball between our feet while lying on our back, with our core engaged for one of the exercises.  And on top of that, we had weights in our hands and had to do crunches.  Unbelievable! 

Click here to see a version that is very similar to what we did.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_DW06U6hHqY

I wasn’t too tired and I wanted to run afterwards but we ended up coming home and I got sucked in to American Idol and other things. 

During AI, I snacked on these oats that I have been craving for days and days.

Did everyone see Scotty from Garner, NC?  Isn’t he amazing?  He goes to the same church a friend of mine does.  I hope he goes far.

Click here to see him:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iy8A9vzRvnM

Leave a Reply

