Three Dog Day

Luckily, I got to work from home today.  After yesterday’s 20 miler I really needed it.

Began the morning with a wonderful serving of hot oats in a jar.  With my oats and milk that gives me almost 6 grams of protein.  So yummy!

Here are some pictures of the dogs being cute.  Look at Lily.  She got that stuffed animal and sat it up right beside her this morning.  She also has that goose.  It is getting sorta ratty but she loves it just the same.

Here is the Hound Dog!  Look at those sad eyes.

And the princess.  On the bed where she knows she shouldn’t be!

Snack was ½ an apple with cinnamon and Oikos yogurt.

Lunch was this broiled Swiss cheese sandwich with avocado, tomato basil soup, carrots, and PB.      D.E.V.I.N.E.

This was another snack:  Grapenuts.  I’ve had them forever and I’m trying to use them up.  Funny observation….they don’t ever go stale!

Dinner was my spinach enchiladas with rice and Rotel and a chocolate monster.

Dessert was a Crunch Bar.

I got a lot done today for work and somehow I managed to get a little caught up at home too.  Two days in Greensboro and two days in Fayetteville are ahead of me this week.

Here’s something to ponder I saw on the internet today:  “If you were arrested for being kind, whould they have enough evidence to convict you?”  I’m going to make it my goal this week to do something kind for someone every day.

Here’s something else I saw:  T-shirt sayings

My two nieces told me these  “Running won’t kill you, you’ll pass out first.”  and “My sport is your sport’s punishment.”

But my favorite….”If I pass out, pause my Garmin.”  I’ve got to have that on a shirt ASAP!

Leave a Reply

