Army Strong!

Oh my word……I am so tired!  I’ve really been focusing on getting my protein and taking my vitamins.  The sleep department is where I am lacking.  I cannot continue on 5 hours of sleep a night.  7 yes.  7 is great.  5 is not. 

 Here’s breakfast:

 

Egg and cheese biscuit and a second cup of coffee from Mickey Dee’s.  I absolutely love McDonalds’ coffee.  They put the cream and Splenda in the cup for you and that little effort just means so much to me.  It is the little things you know!

I worked HARD today at the 82nd Airborne at Fort Bragg.  Those army guys are the most polite men I’ve ever been around but they do know how to work ya!  Toner and drums and feed rollers and waste bottles ALL DAY LONG!  Give me a production center any day over all those little machines!

For lunch I slipped over to the hidden gem on Fort Bragg; Womack Army Medical Center Cafeteria.  I told you yesterday that this blog is a work in progress and I mean it.  I had some pretty good Blackberry photos of my awesome lunch but this is the only one that made it home. 

 

I had a beautiful green salad, wild rice, stewed zucchini, and a slice of whole wheat bread.  All for that above photo of only $2.24.  Amazing!

These are snacks for my drive home.  Remember those horrible Cliff Bars that had the 20 grams of protein?  Well, let me introduce you to a faboulous bar that has 10 grams.  The oatmeal, raisin, walnut bar was like eating a decadent dessert!  Yummo! 

And then if you add the peanuts on the side, you get a very tasty 10 more grams of protein.  This will be my go to protein builder from now on.  Never mind that silly Starbuck’s coffee.  I’m not sure what it is doing in the picture.

Dinner was a repeat of a lunch that I had on Monday.  Somehow this broiled swiss and avocado was so much better.  Could it have been the English muffin?  It really was melt in your mouth delicious.  I’m not kidding.

The canned Progresso tomato basil soup was just ok.  My sister has wanted me to try and make some from scratch and I think I’ll just have to do it.  This Progresso was not amazing.

 

I took the night off running so I could get some things done and get to bed early. 

Here’s a new little plaque I picked up yesterday while I was waiting for my oil to get changed.  There was a Carolina Pottery store next door and I slipped in there for a few minutes. 

 

Here’s another plaque I’ve had for a while.    SO TRUE!

 

Good Night Friends!

P.S.  That other building I worked at yesterday for a few minutes was Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC in Durham / Chapel Hill.  It is so cool!

Leave a Reply

