Cupit 365

Happy Valentine’s Everyone! 

Being a Cupit, I love all things hearts, chocolate, and flowery 365 days a year! 

I had hot oats in a jar this morning.

 

Mmm mmm good

Then for lunch I had a hummus and spinach sandwich, carrots, yogurt, and an apple.

 

A plate of millet, vegetarian baked beans and a Lemonade GS cookie was a snack.

 

Then just before heading to the gym, I had a Clif Bar.

 

Lydia worked out hard but I took it real easy.  I was hurting from my 20 miles yesterday.  I was supposed to rest today but Lyds really wanted to go to the gym.

I did 30 easy minutes on the elliptical and 30 easy minutes on the bike.  I think it loosened up my legs a bit so all is good. 

When we got home, this was dinner.

 

My famous spinach enchilada verde. 

Here’s a shot as I am assembling them.  So easy and delish!

I also made Ron some chocolate PB oatmeal no bake cookies for Valentine’s Day.

I kept a running total of my calories and protein today and I came up with 1408 and 55.5 respectively.  That was up until my spinach enchiladas.  I couldn’t begin to figure that out.  My calorie goal is 1885 plus 100 cals for every mile I run per day.  My protein goal is 55 -75 grams a day.  I think today was a much better volume of fuel. 

I’m hoping to fuel better for the next two weeks and see if my last 20 miler goes any better.  That 20 miles is scheduled for 2-26-11 and the marathon will be 3 weeks later on 3-20-11.

I can’t say I just want to finish the marathon this time.  I’ve done that already.  Now I have to have a real time goal.  I’d love to do something amazing and finish in 4:45 but truthfully, anything shy of 4:55 will be good with me.

Here’s a good RW quote from today:

“I’ve learned that finishing a marathon isn’t just an athletic achievement. It’s a state of mind; a state of mind that says anything is possible.”  John Hanc

Good Night Friends!

Leave a Reply

