Cage Free Eggs

Very good day.  

I am so happy to report that I made my breakfast this morning for the third day this week.  Can I do it tomorrow and Friday?  We shall see!

 

PB sammie, banana, and a large cup of coffee in my travel mug!

I took my lunch today but a co-worker wanted to go to the Bennett cafeteria.  We got a free lunch!  All she did was ask for it and the lunch lady said YES!  I was too shy again to capture the lunch shots.  I’m sorry.  I’m just not ready for everyone I work with to know I have a healthy living blog.  I’ll tell them soon.

I had beans and greens and they were heavenly!  If I could learn how to make beans and greens like they did today, I could totally live on them for the rest of my life!  I also had some comfort food:  mac-and-cheese, slice of cheese pizza, and a brownie.  I would so gain the freshman 15 if I ate there every day.

I’m also so proud of my driving snack of a kiwi and water. 

 

Have you ever tried a kiwi with the skin on?  I used to peel them but there is no need to.  You can eat the whole thing except a tiny part on one end. 

When I got home, I had a Clif Bar and then proceeded to run 5 miles.  After only three days of focused fueling, I can tell a big difference.  My 5 were so easy!  I started at 6 mph and bumped it up to 6.2 then 6.3, 6.4, and my last mile was at 6.5.  That’s called running a negative split and from what I hear, very desirable in the running world.

Ok, so I’m not completely convinced if it was eating more food or watching Survivor that helped me run so well tonight.  I had forgotten that it was starting tonight and was so pleasantly surprised to see Boston Rob and Russell back in action.  Let me just say….that Phillip…..he was soooo weird!

Dinner was more leftovers.  I cannot confirm nor deny that I have now officially eaten ALL of my famous spinach enchiladas.

 

What?!  I thought Lyds and Ron liked them too! 

Dessert was frozen blueberries and yogurt.  Oh-my-word!  Sweet goodness!

 

A shout out to my sister Rosa and her husband William that have just become vegetarians.  Woohoo!  They are also going all organic and giving up milk.  They will be subbing rice, soy, or almond milk.  She did say they would still eat cheese and cage free eggs. 

I can’t afford to buy all organic but we do try to buy organic when it comes to the dirty dozen.

 

I haven’t been buying cage free eggs because they are so expensive but I’m considering it.  Does anyone know of someone who keeps egg laying hens that would like to sell eggs to me?

 Good Night Friends!

Leave a Reply

