BINGO II

I started my morning with a micro-waved egg on an English muffin with blackberry jam. 

I left them apart for the picture but I closed the sandwich up for eating.  Very good.

For lunch, I had leftover pizza and a banana.  

I brought this hummus and veggies but I ended up not eating them until tonight at dinner.

 

Isn’t that single serving of hummus so cute?  Lydia and I love them.

I was in Fayetteville today and I needed to stop and pick up something for tonight’s Bingo cake walk.  Look what called my name!

 

I got two dozen for the band to put in the cake walk and this one for me.  It was a blueberry cake one.

After work, I ran 6 miles.  It was 75 degrees and oh so HOT.  I have gotten spoiled running this winter.  It made me remember the very hot training runs from last summer. 

After the run, came another pumpkin pie smoothie.  Delish!

 

Dinner was a bed of spinach with those veggies from lunch that I didn’t eat plus some cukes and raisins.

 

The dressing is a homemade one that is simply divine.  The best I’ve ever had.  It has maple syrup, EVOO, apple cider vinegar, balsamic vinegar, Dijon mustard, and fresh garlic.

I put that hummus on some toast and had the last of my rice, black beans, and Rotel mix.

 

Then it was on to BINGO!

I had some popcorn and water and had a lot of fun.

Lydia and I did not win any of the Bingo games and my cakewalk queen did not reign tonight.  The KK doughnuts were an absolute hit though! 

Here’s a shot of my friends.  They must have been playing about 7 or 8 cards at the end. 

 

Here’s Lydia having fun.

With all the cakes about and me not getting one, I had a sweet tooth tonight and grabbed a Krunch Bar from the freezer when I got home.

 

Goodnight Friends!

Leave a Reply

