The Day Slipped by Me!

Where oh where can a day go so quickly? 

I got a little done with some band stuff and then headed out to get a present for my good friend’s daughter.  She turned 10 today.

We had a cookout and had a lot of fun. 

Look at my neighbor’s cute dog! 

 

Here’s a pic of some of the snacks I had.

Later, I had a veggie burger, pasta salad, beans, and potato salad.  I didn’t get a pic of that course because it was getting dark and flash pictures always end up looking awful.

Tonight I watched “The Social Network.”  It was sorta sad to me.  I wonder if at the end, his crush ever “friended” him?  Money does not buy happiness.

I’m so sad that I didn’t get more accomplished today.  It seems like if I ever slow down even for a bit, I just get farther and farther behind.

For tomorrow and Monday, I am going to stay FOCUSED!

Goodnight Friends!

Leave a Reply

