“Ask and you shall receive”

Our Sunday began with waffles as usual.

 

So yummy!

After church, I worked on band things all afternoon and had an egg and avocado sammie.

 

It was so good.  I have a lot of ripe avocados right now.  I sure hope Ron will help me eat them.

Then went out for a run.  I ran 6 miles in 65 minutes.  Earlier this week I had run 6 in 66 minutes and was hoping to beat that.  I said a prayer while I was running and prayed for 65 and that is exactly what I got.  When I looked at my Garmin, I was happy but I immediately wondered what God would have done if I had prayed for 61 or 62?  Am I not praying big enough? 

After my run, I had a HUGE monster.  I drank every last bit of it.

 

It had 16 ounces of skim milk, frozen Yoplait bananas and strawberries, 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder (woohoo!), and two large handfuls of spinach.

Due to that fact, I was not hungry at all for dinner.  I did have a Boca chick sammie with cheese and spinach late last night but I didn’t get a shot of it.  

This morning, I had a bowl of Kashi, blueberries, and banana.

 

Hoping to stay productive today on my vacation day.

Happy Monday Friends!

Leave a Reply

