Roly Poly

Breakfast was an egg and jam English muffin.  Yummo!

 

I did pack my lunch today but I was invited out to eat with co-workers.  Has anyone heard of Roly Poly Sandwich Shop?  

http://www.orderrolypoly.com/

Wow!  I’ve really been missing out.  I had a Nut & Honey roll-up.  It had cream cheese, raisins, sunflower seeds, cashews, lettuce, spinach, tomato, carrot, avocado, sprouts, and honey mustard dressing.  I might, just might be able to recreate this sometime at home.

When I got home, I only had a minute or two before a band meeting so I ate the lunch that was in my cooler. 

 

A hummus and spinach sandwich with cottage cheese.

This bowl of Kashi was dessert.

 

And….after the band meeting, some of these were inhaled.

 

Four weeks before my 2nd marathon is no time for this hectic, stressful, and possibly sick schedule to emerge.

Lydia is sick again and my throat is feeling funny.  We shall visit the doctor tomorrow for sure.  Lydia told me that she drank after one of her friends that had drank after another friend that just happens to have mono.  Why would she do this?  Haven’t I drilled into her the importance of not sharing drinks for oh let’s say about 16 years now?  

Back to basics tomorrow of making sure I am eating right and drinking enough water.  It is so easy to get off track even when you constantly know the right things to do for your body.

Multi-vitamin and off to bed for me.

Goodnight Friends!

2 thoughts on “Roly Poly

Leave a Reply

