Marathon #2 (Wrightsville Beach)

I’ve been taking a break from blogging but I bet you can guess what I’ve been up to.  I’ve been eating oatmeal and peanut butter, drinking green monsters with loads of spinach, running and going to boot camp, driving to and from many different work sites, going to church, and volunteering with Lydia’s band.  All the things that make me ….Me. 

And this morning….I ran another marathon.  I totally rocked it!  Shaved a whole 9 official minutes off my 1st marathon time.  (OBX official time was 4:56 and Wrightsville official chip time was 4:47)    Woohoo!  Wrightsville Beach Marathon was wonderful!

 

Ron ran the half marathon and he did great too!  Total official time was 2:35.  Way to go Honey!

 

Andie and Lydia met us at the finish line and cheered us on.  We had a blast.

My good friend, Lisa, ran today and I have to give credit where credit is due.  She is amazing!  She’s the one who pushed me and help me run faster!  Thank you Lisa and congratulations on running your first marathon!  Here’s to many more!

 

We have about one more month until the mother of all marathons begins.  Our Andie will be bringing our first grandchild into the world.

That means I’ve got to get busy!  I want to have a baby blanket crocheted and ready.  I’m attacking this monumental goal of completing the blanket with the same sort of plan that I devised to keep me on track for my marathon training.  Just wait to you see my spreadsheet.  You’ll laugh your head off. 

 “Let us run with endurance the race God has set before us…”  Hebrews 12:1

 I am a crocheter!

4 thoughts on “Marathon #2 (Wrightsville Beach)

  1. hey! You got the 34 weeks in the picture! Great! I love it! Oh, and congrats to you and Ron both on the run today!!!!

  2. haha, I started a baby blanket for Will when I was pregnant with him. I finished it! And it only took me 7 years. Haha hope you get yours done quicker

  3. Pingback: City of Oaks Marathon « A Handful of Spinach

  4. Pingback: Reindeer Dash for Cash « A Handful of Spinach

Leave a Reply

