To pizza or not to pizza

I am a distance runner.  I’ve been running many many miles for the last 18 months.  I’ve got a half marathon and two full marathons under my belt.  But you guys know that!

Along with all the oatmeal, peanut butter, butternut squash, quinoa, tofu, and green monsters, I have been enjoying lots of pizza!  I loved nothing better than to walk right up to a high school concession stand on a Saturday after my long runs and order up a slice or two.  I needed that fuel and I loved it.

Well, with Lydia in marching band and winter guard, I end up at a lot of competitions on the weekends.  Tonight was no exception.  I enjoyed watching Cleveland compete at Broughton High School in Raleigh.  All the units were so good.  It’s going to be a close one as far as scoring goes I know.   Lydia ….you were beautiful darlin’! 

The only problem with getting that greasy pizza tonight was that I did so without even thinking.  Did I need that 750+ calories today?  Not considering I haven’t run a lick since last Sunday’s marathon.

I’m going to half to retrain my thinking and get out of the pizza habit quick!   Or……. I better get a new race on the calendar soon.

Goodnight Friends!

Leave a Reply

