Oats Wonderful Oats

Even though I don’t blog about every meal I eat anymore, you can rest assured that almost every single morning Ron and I have oats. 

Today’s mix is my most basic creation and the one that I go to most often.  

For two bowls:

2/3 cup Old Fashioned Oats

2/3 cup almond milk

2/3 cup water

2 small bananas

2 TBSP ground flax seed

a couple of generous sprinkles of cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

2 tsp brown sugar

2 tsp coconut

2 TBSP peanut butter (my favorite is White Chocolate Wonderful,  Peanut Butter & Co.)

Take your oats, almond milk, water, and one sliced banana and cook over medium heat for a few minutes.  Continue to whip as they start to bubble.  The first banana will disperse into the oat mixture. 

Remove from heat and add your cinnamon, vanilla, brown sugar, and flax.  Stir completely.

Pour into bowls and add the other banana, coconut, and peanut butter to the top.

You can add a myriad of other toppings for your enjoyment.

Now if I can just get Lydia and Andie to eat it with us, I’ll be making 4 bowls a day instead of 2.

Have a wonderful Saturday everyone.  I’m cleaning like no ones business.  Mason will be here very, very soon.

Leave a Reply

