Vega (My new love)

It’s been a while since I posted my daily meals so when I made this amazing breakfast, I just had to share it.  I might have posted it before but it is so good.

Behold the Awesome Grilled Banana Sandwich.

All you do is make regular French toast and then grill your banana and place on top.  My other toppings were Chocolate Peanut Butter and maple syrup.

For lunch I had a basic grilled tofu sandwich with cheese and grilled onions.  I also added some barbeque sauce.  Love Love Love this sandwich!

I went to the gym and swam 750 yards.  This is going to be really tough for me but I’m determined to keep trying.  Only three more weeks until the triathlon.

When I got home, I had some more chocolate peanut butter with some whole wheat bread and raisins.  This was the perfect pre-run snack.


I was heading out for a 5k but Andie wanted to go for a walk with Mason.  We took him in the stroller for one mile and he was doing so good we decided to go for one more mile.  We shouldn’t have.  Mason got really hot and fussy on that second mile.  Andie and I enjoyed it though.

I watched Mason for a while and then finally headed out for
that 5k.  I’m so glad I didn’t talk myself out of it.  Ran it in a slow 34
minutes but I’m blaming it on the heat.

I’ve been really bad lately and I haven’t been drinking my smoothies.  I’ve still been eating a vegetarian diet but I have not been focusing on getting my protein like I should.  I haven’t been taking my multi-vitamins either.  Bad Bad Bad!

So….in an effort to be better.  I picked up this super protein powder at Whole Foods.  Check it out at myvega.com

Three cheers for Green Monsters!

It is getting late and I still have dinner to eat.  Yay!  I think it might be Dave beans and Ramsey rice so I’ll save you the boring pictures.

Watch for tomorrow’s post on Kale Chips.  So exciting!

Goodnight Friends!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

