Getting Back in the Groove

I just have to share this wonderful recipe with you!

Curried Sweet Tater Tot Casserole

I remember seeing a Dugger Family episode showing the older girls making a Tater Tot casserole and I have been intrigued ever since.  I never looked up the Dugger
recipe but when I saw this one posted by one of my favorite food bloggers, I just had to make it.

Go here for the recipe:   http://peasandthankyou.com/2011/08/14/wannabe-recipea-tater-tot-casserole/

The only changes I made were as follows:

I used tempeh that was already flavored with curry.

I omitted the carrots and used frozen mixed veggies. (Ron used all the carrots and I didn’t
know it.)

I used 1 cup chicken broth and 1 cup water instead of the 2 cups of vegetable broth.  (Ron used all the veggie broth and I didn’t know it.  LOL)

I have not tried the mmmmm sauce that is mentioned.  (But I want to!)

If you like Indian food, you will love this!  Ron and Lydia love it too!  Woot!

I served mine with steamed spinach and a green monster on the side.

That is ice on the side of my Mason jar.  My monster was very icy tonight.

Before dinner I ran 3 miles and it seems to be getting a little better.  I cannot believe how fast you can lose your running legs.

Trying to get back in the groove of healthy eating and exercise.

Goodnight friends!

Leave a Reply

