Rest and Juice

Well, I have rested for 4 days and my foot feels so much better.  I’ve decided to rest all of this week and then MAYBE give running a try next week.

So, in honor of my rest, I will be beginning a 6 day juice fast tomorrow morning.

My friends, Tery and John, introduced me to the “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead” movie on Netflix and I have been intrigued ever since.  http://www.fatsickandnearlydead.com/

It really is a very inspirational movie.  I especially love the fact that the juice fast cured a lady’s migranes and that horrible skin condition that the two men had.

I’ve been wanting to try this and what better time than when I am not running.

So here goes.

A bunch of kale, 2 cucumbers, 1 lemon (peeled), 3 carrots, 2 Granny Smith apples, and a thumb size cut of ginger.  I juiced tonight and tomorrow the plan is to drink 5 12oz. glasses of juice and lots of water each day for 6 days.

I’ll keep you updated as to how I’m feeling.

Bottom’s up Friends!

Leave a Reply

