Jingle Bell Run

Lydia and I got ready this morning and headed out to Saint Mary’s College for the Jingle Bell Run for Arthritis.

We thought about running in the antlers but decided against it in the end.  If we had been just walking we might have but we wanted to really run!

Here’s the last of my new Bondi Bands.  It says, “Learn, Dream, Live, Run.”

On my back I wore an Operation Beautiful sign since I didn’t have a specific person I was running in honor of.

Lydia and I got to the race early and had a blast.  I even got a chair massage.  It felt so good.  The Jingle Bell Run was one of the best organized and most fun races ever.  They gave away lots of free swag afterward and also had plenty of good food for the runners.  I wanted to take a lot of pictures but Lydia is camera shy and wouldn’t let me.

I did get this cute shot of our shoes with the jingle bells attached.  It was so cool running down Hillsborough Street and hearing all the jingles.

Love running by the NCSU tower.

We’ll be seeing it again soon for my third Krispy Kreme Challenge coming up in February.

All in all it was a wonderful day.  Lydia ran her fastest 5k ever and I was so PROUD of her.  Great job Lyds!  Lydia and I went to Bruegger’s Bagel Bakery for lunch after the race.  I had their vegetarian and I must say they have Panera beat by a long shot.  Lydia had the Herby Turkey.  She liked it a lot.

After that we visited our friend’s family pharmacy and picked up a few Christmas gifts.  If you haven’t visited Johnson’s Family Pharmacy near Lowes Foods, you need to.  Such a wonderful local business.  We even got these cute complimentary ornaments just for stopping in today.Andie has been home and we have been babysitting Mason so she can study for finals.  He is getting so big!  He’ll be crawling by Christmas I know.   Here’s a cute picture of Ron and Mason:

Goodnight Friends!

Leave a Reply

