Habits

too early

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            source

See what I didn’t say this morning.  It truly was a miracle!

Just a quick treadmill 3 miler but hey, I got it done!  Woohoo!

I’ve always heard that it takes 3 weeks to make an act a habit.  Well,  since I run 4 times a week, that would mean that I only have to run for 12 mornings to become a morning runner.  I can do that.  Only 11 runs to go.

The reason I am so adamant about running first thing in the morning is because I hate taking so many showers!  When I run at night, I have to shower before bed and then I want to shower again in the morning before work.  I’ve tried just washing my face in the morning and wetting my hair, but I just don’t like as much.  Also, when I get home at 5:30 or 6:00 at night, after dinner and a few chores, there just isn’t much time at all left to just relax and visit with Ron and Lydia.

Here’s another example:  Last Sunday I showered and got ready for church.  Not 30 minutes after church, I was running.  11 miles later, I had to hop back in the shower again.  If I had only gotten up an run before church, I would have been so much more efficient.

For the next 3 weeks, I’m going to give it my all to make running in the mornings a habit.

Here are a few of my other favorite morning affirmations:

36310340715281979_P0rGYycb_b       better than coffee

Essence of Survival (Lion)- official

All are courtesy of Pinterest and Google images.

What are some of your strategies for getting up early?  What advice can you give me to help me change my running ways?

Here’s to a great day!

2 thoughts on “Habits

Leave a Reply

