Push-ups

Did you happend to catch Ellen when the First Lady was on a few weeks ago?  Ellen challenged the Mrs. Obama to a

push-up dual. 

  source

Man!  They are both really in shape!

I can barely do girl push-ups let alone a real one.

I tried to do a cool push-up challenge last year but I didn’t make it.  I probably only kept it up for maybe 3 or 4 days max.

Michelle and Ellen have inspired me to try again.

Maybe one day I can do a pull-up too?  A girl can dream right?!

I’ll say goodnight and leave you with a good quote on goals.

The victory of success is half won when one gains the habit of setting goals and achieving them – Og Mandino

2 thoughts on “Push-ups

    • The first lady did 25. Ellen stopped just shy of that. (I don’t think she wanted to show her up.) I’m still working on upper body strength. I am so weak!

Leave a Reply

