Rest

The current theme that our pastor is preaching on is the ten commandments.

Here’s a cool video we watched.  Today we were on number 4.

Remember the Sabbath day and keep it holy.

Head on over to the virtual church section to see all the sermon notes.  I liked it a lot!

This one quote was my favorite and really made a lot of sense to me.

 

“There is no music in a rest, but there is making of music in it.”  John Ruskin

Oh so very true!  We all need rest, reflection, and fellowship to recharge our minds and bodies.  We all need a little rest to be able to make beautiful music.

Is a nap on your Sunday agenda?  Not for me!  I dislike them greatly because they ALWAYS make me have trouble falling asleep later that evening.  However, a nice restful walk with Mason in his stroller and Lily on her leash beside me are just what I’ve got planned.

Leave a Reply

