Time on my Hands

Have I mentioned how much I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, my new Galloway training plan?  Well I do!  Two 30 minute runs during the week and then a long run at the crack of dawn on Saturday morning give me so much more time.

It’s a lot like this quote I shared the other day:

“When you run in the morning, you gain time. It’s like stretching 24 hours into 25. You may need to sleep less and get up earlier, but if you can get by that, running early seems to expand the day.”

 Fred Lebow, Founder of the New York City Marathon

You just cannot imagine how much time I have on my hands and to be honest, I’m not sure what to do with it!  Getting my run in yesterday and getting home by 9:00am gave me the longest Saturday you can imagine.  And now today!!  A Sunday and church is done.  Ron is cooking dinner today and I have the entire day OPEN.  It is truly Inconceivable!

Last Sunday I did housework all day.  I finished up the laundry yesterday and did the grocery shopping.  I might do a bit more cleaning today.  I do want to incorporate some celebrating being it is Memorial Day weekend and all.  We’ll have to see.

I almost skipped church today.  I knew we would be going over the 7th commandment and that one is a gimmie to me as well.  I knew our pastor would bring up Matthew 5:27-29.  However, I didn’t expect him to cover my favorite verse in the Bible:  Philippians 4:8-9. Just as it is important to feed your body on healthy food, it is more important to feed your soul on what is noble.  Think of yourself as a daughter of the true King.  Consider yourself a princess and conduct yourself as such.

Go here for the complete sermon notes.  They might not have commandment 7 notes ready yet due to the holiday, but please check back soon.

Happy Sunday everyone!

Leave a Reply

