Jerk’s a Bust

I have been so busy all day with work stuff that I haven’t had a minute to do anything else.  Ron was very kind to prepare tonight’s recipe:  Buckwheat, Chickpea & Sweet Potato Jamaican Jerk Wrap (or Salad.)

104_6099

I know it is very healthy, but this one my friends, was not my favorite.

104_6097

Even with last night’s yummy dressing, I didn’t really love it.  The brown rice tortilla doesn’t wrap up well and it has a taste that is going to take some getting used to.

I think the reason I didn’t like tonight’s meal was because of this fellow.

104_6100

Nothing against this brand.  I think I’m not of fan of Jamaican Jerk at all.

I tried putting some Bone Suckin’ Sauce on it but that didn’t help very much.  I do hope Ron can somehow eat that whole bowl up for lunch tomorrow.

Even though I didn’t want to, I did manage to get in a 20 minute Kettlebell Workout.  Why do I hate cross training so much?

Night Friends.  Stay safe in this treacherous weather.

One thought on “Jerk’s a Bust

  1. Pingback: Eating Plants and Staying in Tents | A Handful of Spinach

Leave a Reply

