Quickie Dinner Alone

Tonight was an extremely rare moment lately.  I dined alone. 

Andie, Mason, and Lydia were all out and Ron was working late. 

The menu for this evening called for Eggplant Rollups and to be honest, I did print the recipe out and begin to gather the ingredients.  However, I noticed another recipe right there.  Veggie Pizza.  That was more up my ally. 

I made some quick pasta sauce by sautéing some onions, garlic, and diced tomatoes.  Then when I reached for the pitas, they were moldy.  (note….things that are healthy go bad quickly)  I ended up using some whole wheat bread instead. 

All I did was add the sauce, a diced up Portobello mushroom, red peppers, broccoli, and Daiya cheese.

Voila!

IMG_1115

IMG_1116

IMG_1117

I think the cheese would have melted more but I was really anxious to dig in and couldn’t wait any longer.

It was out of this world delicious.  I haven’t had any added salt all week and I can’t say that I’ve really been craving it but this pizza was salty.  Very satisfying.  I didn’t want my salad and I thought about putting the greens in the blender with my smoothie.  In the end, I decided to eat it anyway.

Here’s my dessert.

A pumpkin smoothie with some unsweetened almond milk and a cup of tropical frozen fruit.  (pineapple, strawberry, mango, and papaya)

IMG_1118

Not the best ever but pretty good.  Smile

I have just figured out that the 100 days of miles challenge wasn’t really 100 days of straight running.  You just had to commit to running 100 miles this year.  Be that as it may, I decided to go ahead and keep the streak going and see if I can run for 100 days.  Tonight’s run was an interval workout on the treadmill.

Happy Weekend Friends!

Leave a Reply

