4 Ingredient Chia Seed Pudding

 

I really love desserts as I’m sure any long time reader has deduced.  However, on Sunday’s when Andie, Jonathan, and Mason come over for dinner, I have to be really careful about what dessert I serve.  They let him have sweets an all but they really are much more strict than I ever remember being.

That’s a good thing though.  Mason is a great eater and it is important that he eats his veggies before he fills up on sweets.

Today I’ve come up with a winner I think.

4 ingredient Chia Seed Pudding!  I got the inspiration from Daily Garnish and from Oh She Glows.  Hop on over to their great blogs for the exact proportions.  I followed Daily Garnish pretty closely but I took Oh She Glow’s advice and stirred in a little cacao powder.

Here are the 4 healthy ingredients:

Almond milk, chia seeds, maple syrup, and cacao powder

DSC_0006

Here is is all whisked up.

DSC_0007

I plan to serve it tonight with fresh fruit, maybe some sliced bananas, and some coconut.

DSC_0011

I cannot wait!  I hope Mason likes it.

I’ll post some more pictures tonight and let you know Mason’s verdict.

I’m very happy to report that I got my run in BEFORE church again this week.  I love getting it in early so I can have the whole day wide open.  I also love that I only have to take one shower.

My workout today was a 1.0 mile easy run to the track, 4 repeats of .5 mile fast followed by .25 mile easy, and then the 1.0 mile easy run home.  These repeats are called Yasso’s and I’ve got to do it religiously to help me get faster.  My fastest Yasso was 4:20 today!  I was thrilled because if you can do a Yasso in 4:20 you can supposedly do a marathon in 4:20:00.

4:30 Thunder Road Here I Come!

Oh, and I’ve got to give a shout out to the book I’m listening to right now.  A Prayer for Owen Meany is sooooooo good!  I love Owen!  I’ll try to do a good review of it when I finish but don’t wait on me.  You just have to read it. (or listen Smile)

Happy Running Friends!  Happy Eating!  Happy Week Ahead!

Leave a Reply

