This isn’t Mrs. Pauls

It was just Ron and me for dinner.  I lit a candle and got out the cloth napkins.

DSC_0005

 

On the menu was a Hugh Jass Salad!  Today is day one of me trying to eat more salads like we did back when we were doing the Eat to Live challenge last winter.

DSC_0001

 

The base is a Super Green mix and then I added carrots, raisins, sunflower seeds, scallions, and broccoli.  I made a vegan 1000 island dressing by mixing up relish, ketchup,  and Vegenaise,

DSC_0002

The star of the show was Breaded Baked Tofu.  I saw it on this blog and thought I’d give it a try.

DSC_0006

The author of the blog that I got it from compared it to chicken fingers but Ron immediately asked if we were having frozen fish fillets.  I followed her recipe exactly except I used panko crumbs instead of the cereal.  I really like the cayanne pepper in the breading.

It was so good.  Might be my favorite way to eat tofu ever.

Everyone get their green leafy veggies today?

Happy Eating!

 

Leave a Reply

