Mason Jar Salads

I’m so totally late to the game on Mason Jar Salads. You know I love Mason jars and I have lots of them. However, I hadn’t heard of this phenomenon until the other week when 2 of my Tuesday – Thursday running group members were talking about them. One search on Pinterest later and I found loads of different recipes.

Mason Jar Salads

What do you think?  Nailed it?  I sure hope so.  🙂

DSC_0004

Even though every site I looked at said you didn’t need to worry about sealing them, Ron wouldn’t hear of it.  He ordered this “sucker” and attached it to his hand dandy Food Saver.

DSC_0001

I made 6 salads tonight.  2 each for Ron, me, and Lydia.  They are all the same except Lydia’s has an iceberg lettuce blend with no dressing and mine and Ron’s has a 50/50 blend and Better Than Bottled Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing.

DSC_0003

I started in the bottom of the jar with 2 TBSP of the dressing, about 9 cherry tomatoes, sliced cucumbers, red and orange bell peppers, chickpeas, matchstick carrots, lettuce, and then some sunflower and pumpkin seeds.

So excited to give them a try tomorrow and Friday for lunch.

Happy Eating Friends!

Leave a Reply

