CrossFit Fuel

I’ve been going to CF again and this time around things are so much different.  The classes are small and our coach gives us so much personal attention.  I love it!  Last week I was sooooo sore but I kept at it and by the weekend I was all better.  I got in 3 runs and 3 CF workouts for the week.

Tonight was CF again for me and since Ron was on vacation, he almost had dinner ready when I got in.  I was able to snap these shots as he was putting the finishing touches on the meal.

The star of the show was his homemade tortillas.  He has only been making them for a little while and I think he’s got the technique down.  He gave me one hot of the griddle as soon as I walked in and it was to die for.

DSC_0003

He was making Heather Crosby’s Kale, Green Apple and Red Potato Quesadillas with Balsamic Reduction. We have been getting her meal plans lately. The one that he was making was very similar to this one.

Check out her site for the some awesome recipes.

Ron was so funny and he didn’t want to “waste” his balsamic vinegar so he refused to make the balsamic reduction.  We had this glaze on hand and he decided to use it.

DSC_0013

 

Here’s how it looked as he constructed the masterpiece.

DSC_0002 DSC_0005
DSC_0006DSC_0008DSC_0009

That was Granny Smith apple slices, roasted red potatoes, sautéed onions, and cheese.
We did use actual cheese but Heather’s cashew cheese is awesome. We were just out of cashews and had this cheese on hand.
We shared the first quesadilla. It was really good but something was missing!

DSC_0012

The KALE! Ron forgot the kale.
On the 2nd quesadilla, he put it in and it made a big difference. So much more flavorful!

Go make a quesadilla and don’t forget your Kale!  🙂

Hope you are finding time for fitness during the holidays.  As my friend Roni says, its all about WYCWYC (What you can, when you can)

Leave a Reply

