Fishless Tuna Salad

 

2016-10-18 19.43.35

Ron and I visited Triangle VegFest on Sunday and had a blast.  We stumbled upon the Loma Linda table and I ended up buying 2 cans of fishless tuna.  They sent me home with a recipe and I followed it as close as I could.  I substituted a yellow onion because I didn’t have any green onions and I only used 1/2 cup of mayo instead of the cup that it called for.

I had this mayo in the fridge already.

And, I served it over these rice cakes.

I haven’t really looked deep into the nutritional content or the calories yet but I wanted to share anyway.  It was so yummy!  If you like tuna salad, you’ll love this.

I’ll pop back in soon for more of a review of VegFest!

Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

